Monday, June 1, 2009

Extraordinary Play...Or Not?

During Sunday's playoff game, Henrik Zetterberg made an extraordinary play to slide behind goaltender Chris Osgood and keep the puck out of the net. It did appear however that he covered the puck in the crease, which should have resulted in a penalty shot. What I find amazing is that no announcer at the game, during the post mortem or in today's print coverage pointed out that referee Bill McCreary correctly ruled no goal but completely blew the call in the crease. Did I miss something or have they changed the rule?

No comments:

Post a Comment